Quick Answer: How Do I Wipe My IPhone And Delete Everything?

Does erase iPhone delete everything?

When you tap Erase All Content and Settings, it completely erases your device, including any credit or debit cards you added for Apple Pay and any photos, contacts, music, or apps.

It will also turn off iCloud, iMessage, FaceTime, Game Center, and other services..

Does erase all content and settings remove Apple ID?

Yes, erase all content and settings restores the phone or other device to factory settings. Returns it to the stage one login screen. Why is an Apple ID password unable to reset?

Will erasing my old iPhone affect my new one?

Erasing the old device will not affect the new one. That is necessary for you to be able to wipe the device.

Will erase iPhone delete iCloud?

3 Answers. No, factory resetting your iPhone will not alter your iCloud. Upon setting up your iPhone again you will be given the option to reconnect to your iCloud account if you desire. iCloud also stores iPhone backups that you can restore your phone from.

How do I wipe my iPhone before selling it?

Share All sharing options for: How to wipe your iPhone before selling or trading it inOpen up Settings.Scroll down and tap “General”Scroll down and select “Reset”Tap “Erase All Content and Settings”

Will Erase all content and settings delete everything?

Apple offers several ways to restore the default iPhone settings without deleting your data like Photos, messages, notes, email, music, videos, and other content. While the “Reset All Settings” option won’t delete your content, the one thing it does remove is Apple Pay cards. … No data or media are deleted.

How do you erase a locked iPhone?

Way 3: Using Recovery Mode to Erase the Data on Your iPhoneTurn off your iPhone.Connect the iPhone to your computer.Perform a hard reset on your phone by holding down the sleep/wake button and the Home button at the same time.Hold the buttons until the “Connect to iTunes” screen appears.More items…•

How do I take my iPhone back to factory settings?

Factory-reset your iPhone To reset your iPhone or iPad, go to Settings > General > Reset and then select Erase All Content and Settings. If you’ve got an iCloud backup set up, iOS will ask if you’d like to update it, so you don’t lose unsaved data.

How do I get rid of someone else’s Apple ID on my iPhone?

How to remove a previous owner’s Apple ID from a used iPhone, iPad, or iPod touchSign in to iCloud.com.Go to Find My iPhone.Select “All Devices” to open a list of devices linked to their account, and select the device to be removed.Click “Remove from Account”

Will erasing an iPhone unlock it?

If you both erase the phone and remove it from your account, the activation lock is removed and the device will be usable by someone else. If you have a passcode on it, or it’s in Lost Mode, your data is safe and the device will never be re-useable.

How do I erase my iPhone and erase everything?

Erase all content and settings from iPhoneGo to Settings > General > Reset. If you’re asked to enter your passcode and you’ve forgotten it, see Reset the passcode. If you’re asked to enter your Apple ID password and you’ve forgotten it, see the Recover your Apple ID website.Tap Erase All Content and Settings.